Sunday, 27 March 2011

Andrew Lloyd Webber - The Odessa File (1974)

Yes, you read that right:  Andrew.  Lloyd.  Webber.  This generally excellent score was written by Sir Andrew way back in the early 70s before he took the world of theatre by storm.  This is one of those soundtracks that contains tracks from both ends of the spectrum, some great funky pieces featuring his brother Julian and some pieces even I struggle to listen to.  Overall, this is a really good example of Cold War Thriller music.

1.    Odessa Theme - Main Title
2.    Christmas Dream
3.    Solomon Tauber's Diary/Music At Riga
4.    Miller's Theme/Amboss Polka
5.    Odessa Anthem (Vocal Version)
6.    Schwarzbraun Ist Die Haselnuss
7.    Odessa Anthem (Orchestral Version)
8.    Miller Joins The Odessa
9.    Christmas Dream (Carousel)
10.  Kidnap
11.  Odessa Discovery-Fugue
12.  Sigi and Miller
13.  Miller Finds Roschmann
14.  Christmas Dream (German Band)

Alternate download link


Armpit Studios said...

Ah, neat. This should be good. I need to see this movie already. Love the trailer.

Budd said...

Thanks for this interesting album!
I enjoyed the film and forgot that the ost does indeed have funky moments. I have taken bits from tracks 8, 4 and 1 and mixed some dialogue from the trailer! Hope you dig it! Thanks again!!

Lacey said...

Any chance you could re-up this?
I just saw the film and loved the music.

Thank you for all your work.

I-FE said...

New links:!sv4GwJCT!f4VG5zjGKynD8gP8qqK3FhtnYob6PsXUTmfDtSU7MGU